Make a Plan

Getting around Northern Virginia can be daunting when first moving to the region. These trip planners can help you find your way around the area using public/mass transportation.

Commuter Connections 

WMATA Trip Planner 

Arlington Moovit Transit Planner 

Potomac & Rappahannock Transportation Commission OmniRide Trip Planner (serves MCB Quantico area) 

Google Trip Planner

Regional

Rideshare

Contacts

VIRGINIA

Alexandria

Geralyn Taylor

703 746 4084

geralyn.taylor@alexandriava.gov 

Fairfax

Luisa Nicaragua

703 877 5704 luisa.nicaragua@fairfaxcounty.gov

Loudoun County

Judy Galen

703 737 8044

Judy.galen@loudoun.gov

Prince William County

Holly Morello

703 580 6130

hmorellow@omniride.com

Spotsylvania/Stafford

Leigh Anderson

540 373 2890

anderson@gwregion.org

MARYLAND

Howard County

Allison Calkins

410 313 3388

acalkins@howardcountymd.gov

Prince George’s County

Ashley Skipper

301 883 3388

askipper@co.pg.md.us

Southern MD

George Clark

301 870 2520 Ext 819

gclark@tccsmd.org


Northern Virginia

Regional Commission

Cristin Orr Shiffer

Military Transportation Coordinator cshiffer@novaregion.org

BE COVID-SAFE WHILE

USING MASS TRANSIT

• Wear a mask

• Don't talk in transit

• Open windows to maximize ventilation

• Shorter trips are safer

Back to top


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software