Get Personalized Help

Contact Defense Commuter

If you haven't yet registered with NoVa Defense Commuter, please register via the red Register button. After answering a few questions, your registration form will be reviewed by Defense Commuter staff who will provide personalized help answering your questions and identifying the best options for your commute. 

If you have other questions please send us a message by using the Email Us button located to the right.

For more information, email Cristin Orr Shiffer, NOVA Defense Commuter Program Coordinator, at cshiffer@novaregion.org or Peggy Tadej, Community, Miltary, and Federal Facilities Partnership Director, at peggy.tadej@novaregion.org.


Regional

Rideshare

Contacts

VIRGINIA

Alexandria

Geralyn Taylor

703 746 4084

geralyn.taylor@alexandriava.gov 

Fairfax

Luisa Nicaragua

703 877 5704 luisa.nicaragua@fairfaxcounty.gov

Loudoun County

Judy Galen

703 737 8044

Judy.galen@loudoun.gov

Prince William County

Holly Morello

703 580 6130

hmorellow@omniride.com

Spotsylvania/Stafford

Leigh Anderson

540 373 2890

anderson@gwregion.org

MARYLAND

Howard County

Allison Calkins

410 313 3388

acalkins@howardcountymd.gov

Prince George’s County

Ashley Skipper

301 883 3388

askipper@co.pg.md.us

Southern MD

George Clark

301 870 2520 Ext 819

gclark@tccsmd.org


Northern Virginia

Regional Commission

Cristin Orr Shiffer

Military Transportation Coordinator cshiffer@novaregion.org

BE COVID-SAFE WHILE

USING MASS TRANSIT

• Wear a mask

• Don't talk in transit

• Open windows to maximize ventilation

• Shorter trips are safer

Back to top


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software